The Glamp Zambales | A Review

One day, the boyfriend and I were thinking about the things we have never done together before. One of the first things on the list was camping. Since my birthday was coming up, we decided to give camping a try. However, I wanted something laid back and relaxing. I was okay with sleeping on a tent on my birthday but I wanted airconditioning too. AND SO, glamping was what we decided to do.

I didn’t need to search where we would go glamping for too long because I immediately fell in love with The Glamp Zambales. Based on the Facebook page and the reviews I read, advanced reservations are A MUST if you really want to stay in The Glamp. Aside from the high demand, they only have 6 tents available at the property.

The Glamp

I booked 2 months in advance to reserve a date for my birthday. The Glamp accepts reservations through their Facebook page and I was amazed at how prompt they replied to my messages. They were even kind enough to reschedule our reservation to the next available date (which was April) due to an unforeseen event in the family.

I honestly thought that the rates were a bit pricey at first. But when I saw the inclusions, I think it was all worth it.

The Glamp rates when I inquired on Nov. 2018

First Impression:

My initial thought when we arrived at The Glamp was that it was a pocket of quiet in the somewhat crowded Liw-liwa. We arrived in the afternoon with the warm smiles of the staff welcoming us. The property was spacious and can easily accommodate at least 6 more tents, but I heard the owner explaining to one of the guests that the current 6 tents is enough. They didn’t want the guests to feel too crowded. ❤

The Glamp had a relaxed and chill vibe, perfect for the lazy and peaceful weekend that the boyfriend and I envisioned. There in the wide clearing surrounded by tall trees, we felt cut off from the stresses of the world.

At night, I feel that is when the true beauty of The Glamp shines the most. The fairy lights of the tents gave me the illusion that I was in some kind of fantasy world.

The Tent:

Since there was only two of us, we booked a small tent. With bed that comfortably fit two people and airconditioning to fight against the summer heat, it was simple yet comfortable.

Simple yet comfortable tent interior

I like that there were benches just outside the tent so we could hang outside if we wanted to breath the fresh air.

Our humble abode for the night

I also love that each tent had an assigned shower room and toilet for the exclusive use of the tenants. The shower room and toilet were both well maintained and clean.

The Glamp isn’t a beach front property, although it is only a short walk away. At first I thought it was a disadvantage, but the calmness of our surroundings eventually convinced me otherwise.

The wide, calm beach at Liw-liwa, Zambales

As expected, we encountered mosquitoes in the evening who wanted to feast on our blood. Good thing we brought an insect repellant to ward off those creatures. Ants also ruled the land here. LOL. The staff warned us not to leave leave any crumbs or leftover food because the ants would be all over them in a few minutes.

The Glamp Experience:

I did mention that I felt that the rates were pricey at first. But after our stay, I now know that our overall experience more than justified what we paid for.

The Glamp had a homey and welcoming ambience where the staff and owner would always have a ready smile for the guests.

The tents at nighttime

Upon arrival, we were served with welcome drinks which tasted so good in the midst of the summer afternoon. We left our bags in the tent after checking in to swim in the beach for a couple of hours and on our return, a relaxing foot massage (which I selfishly wished was longer) was waiting for us ❤

We were also tempted to avail their romantic dinner package but we decided to explore what the nearby restaurants had to offer.

Romantic dinner set up by The Glamp

This is where I also experienced my first bonfire and smores-making. LOL. I really enjoyed it despite the summer heat, and now I keep imagining going back when the weather is colder and I bundle up in front of the bonfire to keep me warm along with my gooey smores. 🙂

Bonfire

And smores! ❤

By the way, The Glamp is also perfect for barkadas and families with kids! The larger tents have free beer and chips with an overnight stay. LOL. So the adults can have their inuman sessions at night while the young ones can enjoy roasting smores by the bonfire.

Contact Details:

For inquiries and reservations, message The Glamp on their Facebook page 🙂

Breakfast for her

Breakfast for him

2 thoughts on “The Glamp Zambales | A Review

  1. Hi! May I ask how did you made a reservation and how much did it cost you? I tried making a reservation but unfortunately they were unresponsive in their facebook page. Thank you very much.

    • Hi Pauline! We paid 5,000 for an overnight stay in the small tent, but it’s best to check with The Glamp for their current rates. I made reservations through their Facebook page and they replied in a day or 2 😊

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.