Where to Eat in Sagada

Related Posts:

Sagada: DIY Itinerary and Expenses

A Review of Coda Lines and PinoyTravel

Where to Stay in Sagada: Misty Lodge and Cafe

Aside from the views and activities that Sagada has to offer, we were also bombarded with the sheer number of restaurants offering different kinds of cuisine. Boyfriend was especially happy about the abundance of vegetable dishes available in Sagada, while I was generally giddy with the numerous options available to us 🙂

The following is a list of establishments where we ate in Sagada, what we ordered and our experiences.

Gaia Cafe and Crafts

Gaia Cafe and Crafts

We ate here after our grueling Cave Connection Adventure. Gaia is famous for it’s vegetarian-friendly food. They also use natural herbs, spices and seasoning with no MSG in their dishes which made me feel like I was about to cleanse my body with their food. LOL. It was way past lunchtime when we arrived at the establishment so the place was only half full. I thought I would have a hard time choosing what to order because I didn’t love vegetables, but I found some items which called out to me.

His: Vegetable Omelette with Brown Rice

I ordered the homemade peanut butter and banana sandwich and hot chocolate. These were my third choice since my first and second option were no longer available. Boyfriend ordered the vegetable omelette which was the meal of the day.

Hers: Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Hers: Hot Chocotae

Both dishes tasted delicious. I envied boyfriend when he gobbled up his plate in under 10 minutes because I found the omelette tasty as well. The hot chocolate was so welcome in my stomach since I was starting to feel cold.

Gaia Cafe and Crafts menu

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. I just wish that we could have arrived earlier so that I could have tasted their pasta with pesto sauce that I was looking forward to.

Sagada Brew

I will never forget that you made me wait an hour for my food 😦

For our first dinner in Sagada, we walked to Sagada Brew. The place was fully packed when we arrived but nevertheless, we still lined up to place our order at the counter. We were thinking that since the place was so busy, the food is awesome.

Dinner time at Sagada Brew

I wish someone would have told me that if Sagada Brew as packed, we had to wait for our food to arrive for over an hour. They even forgot to cook our food and only remembered when we followed up with the kitchen for the third time. I wouldn’t recommend to eat at Sagada Brew during the busy meal times.

His: Beef Caldereta

Hers: Rosemary Pepper Chicken

We immediately dug in when our food finally arrived. Boyfriend like his beef caldereta but he told me it wasn’t worth waiting an hour for. My rosemary pepper chicken was a disappointment because the inside was cold. Like eating something from the refrigerator and chucking it in the microwave just to warm the surface 😦

Sagada Brew: Breakfast Favorites menu

Sagada Brew: Lunch & Dinner menu

Sagada Brew: Hot & Cold Drinks menu

Sagada Brew: Pastas, Sandwiches & Snacks menu

Yoghurt House

In contrast to our dinner from the previous night, eating at Yoghurt House was a relaxing experience. Our orders arrived in less than 10 minutes and it was cooked properly!

Yoghurt House

I thoroughly enjoyed eating the roasted pork with brown sauce that I ordered. Boyfriend was a tad disappointed with his sweet spicy java chicken because it wasn’t spicy enough for his liking. He ordered another serving of rice to finish off the chicken though. LOL.

His:

Hers:

And since it was named Yoghurt House, we ordered their specialty. Both of us weren’t a fan of plain yoghurt so we ordered the Sagada honey yoghurt instead. The yoghurt was too sour by itself for us but, mixed with the honey, it became delicious.

Dessert: Sagada Honey Yoghurt

I would highly recommend checking out Yoghurt House for both their great service and food.

Yoghurt House menu page 1

Yoghurt House menu page 2

Sagada Lemon Pie House

This was my most favorite meal in Sagada for the price and the taste of their food ❤

Sagada Lemon Pie House

Chairs are few as diners are encouraged to sit on the floor

First off, it was already a unique experience dining while sitting cross legged on the floor. Their menu is limited to breakfast and chicken meals, but I so love my chicken curry. Boyfriend found the red spicy chicken a bit more spicy than Yoghurt House’s. LOL. He also commented that it was our first time eating hot-still steaming rice in Sagada (in our previous meals, they were just warm).

His: Red Spicy Chicken

Hers: Chicken Curry

Dessert: Lemon Pie

We also ordered a slice of lemon pie which was perfect if not for the hard-to-chew crust. We just ate the filling and ignored the crust.

Sagada Lemon Pie House: Pies and Meals menu

Sagada Lemon Pie House beverages menu

Bana’s Cafe

I don’t really have an opinion for Bana’s Cafe because we ordered the usual breakfast meals when we dined here. Boyfriend ate their longanisa meal which was okay. I ordered Bana’s favorites which included toasts, eggs, bacon and slices of fruits. They were just like your ordinary home cooked breakfast meals.

Bana’s Cafe

His: Longganisa

Hers: Bana’s Favorites

Hers: Nutella Chocolate

Good thing I also ordered Nutella chocolate to bring some sweetness to my morning. But honestly, I just couldn’t resist once I read the word Nutella. LOL.

Bana’s Cafe: Breakfast & Sandwiches menu

Bana’s Cafe: Lunch & Dinner menu

Bana’s Cafe: Beverages menu

Misty Lodge and Cafe

We found our favorite (but also most expensive) food in Sagada right where we were staying. We should have known from the sumptuous homecured beef sirloin a.k.a beef tapa we ate for breakfast there was already a clue on how tasty their food was. We made the mistake of eating a proper-not-breakfast meal there during our last night. We dearly regret this 😦

Misty Cafe and Lodge menu

Misty’s home cured beef sirloin a.k.a tapa. Delish! We also ordered bacon and Spam on different days but we forgot to take a photo.

The angus minute steak we ordered was just the right amount of tenderness. I paired it with rice while boyfriend paired it with beer. LOL.

Angus Minute Steak. The lighting during dinner was not good and I don’t know much about photography to manipulate the colors. This was very tender! Boyfriend paired a beer with this. ❤

Boyfriend isn’t really a fan of pizza unlike me, but he admits that the quattro formaggi pizza is unforgettable. It being a pugon-baked pizza made it more delicious and authentic for me.

Quattro Formaggi. Yummy!

Because of our overall great experience in Sagada, boyfriend and I are talking about going back soon. We wouldn’t do any of the crazy activities like the cave connection tour, but just to sleep and eat all day. LOL. If we had to pick our favorites among where we ate, it has to be: Misty Lodge and Cafe, Yoghurt House and Sagada Lemon Pie House 🙂

3 thoughts on “Where to Eat in Sagada

  1. Pingback: Where to Stay in Sagada: Misty Lodge and Cafe | Wandering Whimsies

  2. Pingback: A Review of Coda Lines and PinoyTravel | Wandering Whimsies

  3. Pingback: Sagada: DIY Itinerary and Expenses | Wandering Whimsies

Leave a Reply

